Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Merry, Moe & Flurry

Three of the cutest little snowmen you ever did see!

Love, love, love it  :)

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Festive Christmas Bell Ornament

Isn't this a truly pretty Christmas decoration?

Use it as a tree ornament, decorate napkins or repeat the pattern across an entire linen tablecloth.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 25 November 2010

Banded Christmas Ornament

Make a round-ish decoration for your tree this year.

Replace one section with the year & it's a dated keepsake!

{pattern here}

Thursday, 18 November 2010

Oriental Fan

A sweet little fan to decorate the lid of a keepsake box or other little accessory.

{pattern here}

Monday, 15 November 2010

Spring Floral

This is such a cheerful, pretty design.

Perfect for our bedroom.

{colour key & link to pattern here}

04/06/2013 - link updated

Friday, 12 November 2010

Rabbit on a Broomstick

Very cute rabbit on a witches' broom, wearing a witchy hat.

Drawn in a style remeniscent of Beatrix Potter.

{pdf pattern here}

Tuesday, 9 November 2010

New Baby

One very cute little baby, tucked up in bed and surrounded by toys.

The background is in blues, but you could very easily substitute pinks to celebrate the birth of a special little girl.

{pattern here}

Saturday, 6 November 2010

From the Garden sampler

I really like the colours in this sampler!

It's one I'd love to have a go at one day, if I ever finish all the other patterns I've started and left unfinished...

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 3 November 2010


A sweet treat to add to a lunch bag or children's clothing.

{pattern here}

Sunday, 31 October 2010

Freaky Frog and Friend

This weird little froggy creature seems to have a bit of a hooked nose under that witches' hat, so maybe it really is a witch in disguise?

{pattern here}

Thursday, 28 October 2010

Monday, 25 October 2010

Roly Poly Clown

A fun little clown to embellish a child's clothing or furnishings.

{pattern here}

Monday, 2 August 2010


Okay, I've finally done it and created a cross stitch pattern myself.

It reminds me of my daughter, so gave it her nickname.  Hope you like it!

{pattern here}

Saturday, 31 July 2010

Scissors Fob

I've never seen anything like this, and it's such a great idea!

Blog is in german, with google translate button in sidebar.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 29 July 2010

Christmas Cookie Card

Super-cute hanging Christmas cookie decoration pattern, designed to be used as a card insert.

You must register at Maureen Maurer Stroh's forum to access her free patterns - well worth the effort!

{pattern here}

Sunday, 25 July 2010

Matroeska Zomer

Another cute matryoshka for you to stitch.

{pattern here}

Friday, 23 July 2010


Gorgeous little pillow that would make a wonderful thank-you gift.

The blog is written in french, but the pattern isn't affected.

{pattern here}

Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Amities Croisees

Classic single colour pattern with lovely cupids, hearts and birds.

{pattern here}

Click on the picture of the white kitten underneath the picture of the pattern.

Monday, 19 July 2010

A is for Apple

Cute little pattern for a child's bedroom door or wall.

Love the little worm!

{pattern here}

Saturday, 17 July 2010

The Diet Begins Tomorrow

Fun little pattern for a magnet or keyring.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 15 July 2010

Coeur Montagne

Gorgeous heart cushion.

Fill with potpourri and hang in your wardrobe, or give as a gift.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 13 July 2010

Another Chicken & Egg

Cute checked chicken and stripey egg.

Looks like it'd be good for Easter.

{pattern here}

Sunday, 11 July 2010

Back on board...

Just wanted to apologise for neglecting things here for so long.

Cross stitch and blogging are two of my most favouritest hobbies, but sometimes life just gets out of hand and hobbies take a backseat. ;)

Anyhoo, I'm back now & have heaps of patterns to share here, plus I'll soon be adding some of my own little designs, too :)

Kitchen Fruit

Very cute, easy to stitch as one large design or four smaller pieces.

Peaches, plums, cherries and pears.

{pattern here}

Tuesday, 6 April 2010

Saturday, 3 April 2010

Moroccan Tiles

5 different little tile patterns to stitch, in orange, mint, blue, red and green.

Turn the finished product into sachets, pincushions, greeting card inserts, or frame them.

{patterns here}

Wednesday, 31 March 2010


Kawaii pucca pattern.

The only drawback is that no dmc numbers are included, so you'll need to choose your own colours to match the chart.

{pattern here}

Thursday, 25 March 2010

Chicken and Egg

Cute Easter cross stitch, use any colours you like.

{pattern here}

Monday, 22 March 2010

Jesus is Risen Sampler

I'm not particularly religious, but I love this Easter sampler.

{pattern here}

Friday, 19 March 2010

Celebrate Australia! Sampler

This sampler features developments in our wonderful country over the past century.

{pattern here}