Saturday, 29 September 2012

Chinese Zodiac Rat

Since it's my birthday, I thought I'd share this pattern for the Chinese Year of the Rat - in which I was born, 40 years ago today. :)

{free cross stitch pattern here}

Saturday, 22 September 2012

Little Bird & Merci

These lovely patterns were designed for a sachet or tiny pillow, to mix and match as you wish.

The bird also comes in blue/green and there are three different designs with 'merci' or 'thank you'.

{free cross stitch pattern here}

Saturday, 15 September 2012

Fruit Topiaries

Lovely quality design of four topiary trees, each bearing a different fruit.

Lemons, apples, plums and pears (I think).

{free cross stitch pattern here}

requires free registration at

Saturday, 1 September 2012

Floral Teacup

Another cross stitch pattern that I just LOVE!

Beautful deep pink flowers grouped in lovely blue & white porcelain :)

{free cross stitch pattern here}

Saturday, 25 August 2012

Christmas Girl

Now's the time to start stitching for Christmas, and this gorgeous girl is perfect for cards or a tree hanger.

{free cross stitch pattern here}

Saturday, 18 August 2012

Floral Beauty

An elegant circular floral pattern with a border, used here on a footstool.

{free cross stitch pattern here}

click on the brownish "download" button :)

Saturday, 11 August 2012

Spring Garden

A country-style spring garden, complete with sunflowers and a birdhouse.

{free cross stitch pattern here}

scroll down the page to the second image and click the link underneath :)

Saturday, 4 August 2012

Saturday, 28 July 2012

Floral Heart

Perfect for a valentine's day card, or an embellishment on a cushion.

{free cross stitch pattern here}

Saturday, 21 July 2012

Apple Blossom Kitty

Love this little piece - you know I'm hugely in favour of cats, but this apple tree in blossom is super cute, too!

{free cross stitch pattern}

Saturday, 14 July 2012

Saturday, 7 July 2012

Seabiscuit Fruit Crate Label

Cross stitch pattern for a vintage label - Seabiscuit Brand Oranges.

{free cross stitch chart here}

Wednesday, 27 June 2012

Chocolate-Dipped Strawberry

Yummy chocolate strawberry pattern & recipe for making them in real life!

{free cross stitch pattern}

Saturday, 18 February 2012

Baby Dragon

A cute little baby dragon that would be lovely for a new baby's room.

It's blue, but you could always substitute pinks if you want to stitch one for a girl!

{free pattern here}

Saturday, 11 February 2012

Dragonflies & Flowers

Three delicate dragonflies, perched on three pretty pastel sunflowers.

You could also use dark fabric and stitch one dragonfly or more without the floral background.

{free pattern here}

Saturday, 4 February 2012

Kitschy Flamingo

A cute flamingo cross stitch pattern, to go with those lovely pink plastic ones you've got on your front lawn ;)

Seriously, if you're into kitsch or have a friend who is, this is one for you!

{free pattern here}

Saturday, 28 January 2012

Kitchen Fruit ~ 4 berry designs

I love this design!

Stitch and frame as a single piece or do all four separately.

Blackberry, gooseberry, strawberry and raspberry.

{free pattern here}

Saturday, 21 January 2012

Cute Bottle for your Kitchen

A sweet jam jar cross stitch pattern with a blank label for you to fill in.

I think a group in different colours (and labelled with different flavours) would be quite effective in a frame on the kitchen wall.

{free pattern here}

Sunday, 15 January 2012

Contented Cat

I love cats, in case you didn't already know, so anytime I come across a pattern of one it has to be added here!

{free pattern here}

{more from this site}

Saturday, 7 January 2012

Cute Couple

A very cute couple indeed, in the japanese kawaii style.

(big eyes, smiles, not much other detail)

Extremely sweet :)

{free pattern here}

Sunday, 1 January 2012

Love is a Gift Wedding Sampler

A beautiful, sentimental cross stitch pattern, that you can stitch for your favourite couple, to commemorate their marriage.

"Love is a gift to treasure forever"

{free pattern here}

Hope everyone had a lovely Christmas & New Year!